Reviews and Testimonials

We like to get feedback, and we especially like hearing when our client thinks it was a job well done. We’re more than happy to let our customers speak on our behalf, because word of mouth drives our success.

Google Reviews

Theresa Hollers
Theresa Hollers
15:50 13 Nov 17
We had our daughter's 7th Birthday Party here for 15 kids ranging in ages from 3 to 8. It was perfect. All the parents were nervous about the potential mess but there was nothing to be worried about. Alla is super helpful and friendly. She takes care of EVERYTHING except the cake.
Jennifer Stacey
Jennifer Stacey
00:33 13 Nov 17
We just had our party here today and it was a great experience. My son said this was his birthday yet. The instructor was patient with kids a different ages. I would definitely go there again and have another party there. I plan on doing a paint night with my friends there. Thank you for making my sons birthday special
Luz Sepe
Luz Sepe
01:54 06 Nov 17
I recently had my daughter's 9th birthday party here with her classmates. Mrs Alla was just wonderful and the children enjoyed themselves so much. She provided much excitement in the paintings and art. Totally recommend for any age for a party. Just memorable.
elmyra M
elmyra M
14:58 17 Oct 17
We celebrated our son's 7th Bday here and every kid had a blast! Alla was very fun, energetic and patient with all the kids! Her instructions were clear and she always interacted with all the kids. After we left, my son asked if we can come back here next year:)
Shazzy Sarsour
Shazzy Sarsour
23:22 22 Sep 17
I came here for my daughter’s birthday and she loved it here! She’s already asking me when are we coming back! Very friendly and helpful workers! There are lots of choices to choose from to paint. We will definitely being going back.
Mary Phillips
Mary Phillips
12:02 11 Sep 17
We had a great time at the Art Fun Studio. Alla was great with my group (all under 10 years old) offering suggestions, encouragement and praise for their artwork. It was a terrific and creative experience
Royce Troy
Royce Troy
01:55 08 Aug 17
The overall experience was outstanding! Alla and her husband (I think?) was very accommodating and provided amazing service to our large group during the evening. I have no artistic abilities but my painting turned out good with Alla's help. I would highly recommend everyone to go to Art Fun Studio!
Wendy H
Wendy H
23:33 07 Aug 17
I celebrated my birthday at Art Fun Studio. My guests and I had an amazing time. Alla was very helpful throughout the planning process. She has great energy as well! Do not hesitate to host your event here. Alla will make sure you have a great time! Highly recommended.
Tatiana shapoval
Tatiana shapoval
03:53 30 Jul 17
Great place! Highly recommended! Alla, thank you so much for great job you did! Julia was very happy!
Traumattire
Traumattire
03:00 30 May 17
This is the 2nd time I have spent the evening at Art Fun Studio and again, it did not disappoint. Alla is so talented and so dear. She is attentive and encouraging and you leave there not only having a great time, but with a beautiful piece of art. I intend to go often, with my children, on more date nights with my husband, and to celebrate birthday parties. What a great addition to Bay Ridge.
veronica volpert
veronica volpert
17:47 22 May 17
I took my son with his cousins to Art Fun Studio and they had the greatest time painting few projects. The owner went above and beyond for them to have a great time and learn at the same time. They come out with really beautiful art creations. Thank you Alla. We will definitely be back.
Zinaria Williams
Zinaria Williams
18:10 30 Apr 17
We went to Art Fun Studio for a toddler birthday party. It was more fun than I could have imagined. There was a diverse selection of pieces to paint--canvases and ceramic items. Our son is 2 years old (25 months) and had a blast painting his train 'piggy' bank. It was a pleasure to watch him and be part of the experience for him.The owners were extremely friendly and seemed to be having as much fun as we were!Highly recommend.
Evgenia B
Evgenia B
21:00 23 Apr 17
Such a lovely experience. The atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming. I would recommend Art Fun Studio to all ages. It is a great way to express creativity and feel comfortable. Alla and her husband are very kind and go out of their way to accommodate everyone. I will defiantly be visiting again soon. So happy to find such a wonderful artistic place 🙂
Veronica Boris
Veronica Boris
12:23 10 Apr 17
Held our daughter's 10th birthday celebration at the studio. All guests, boys and girls, enjoyed the mosaic. Alla took our ideas, gave suggestions, and and prepared an amazing turtle template! The finished products were unique, reflecting kids' personalities. Alla provided individual attention to all the guests. Professional photos were included to the package, we got them the next day by amazon prime photos, all ready to download and print! Thank you, Alla and the team!
Lee Fernandez
Lee Fernandez
16:11 06 Feb 17
If you're looking for a place to celebrate a kids birthday then this is the place to book. We came here to celebrate my niece 10th birthday and she absolutely loved it. Alla was very accommodating and a pleasure to be around. She made sure everything ran smoothly and was extremely helpful in assisting and guiding us through the painting process. Being that the birthday girl absolutely loves elephants, Alla was also able to provide the children with elephant templates to paint. She provided a sample canvas painting but encouraged the children to freely paint, while she provided all necessary colors and water.The pizza and juice, which were included, were a perfect addition to the party. As well as the amazing photography that was provided so that the adults could focus solely on the children and painting.Overall, I was extremely impressed and highly recommend this studio as your next birthday celebration destination. The studio was spacious and beautifully decorated. And the best part is that you get to go home with your artwork at the end 🙂
See All Reviews

We don’t do a huge amount of advertising, it’s expensive, and we would rather show you than tell you. So if you’re looking at the online reviews, we hope you’ll get a feel for what it is we do here.

Facebook Reviews

Art Fun Studio
5.0
powered by Facebook
Theresa Antoniello Hollers
Theresa Antoniello Hollers
2017-11-13T15:51:34+0000
We had our daughter's 7th Birthday Party here for 15 kids ranging in ages from 3 to 8. It was perfect. All the parents were nervous about the potential mess but there was nothing to be worried about. Alla is super helpful and friendly. She takes care of EVERYTHING except the cake.
Lucille Mcgrath
Lucille Mcgrath
2017-11-13T00:34:18+0000
We just had our party here today and it was a great experience. My son said this was his birthday yet. The instructor was patient with kids a different ages. I would definitely go there again and have another party there. I plan on doing a paint night with my friends there. Thank you for making my sons birthday special
Stretch Blanco
Stretch Blanco
2017-11-12T19:58:57+0000
Such a great experience! I celebrated my 30th birthday with family and friends, it was definitely a night to remember. Both Alla and Eugene were noting less of amazing. Thank you both for a remarkable night. -Christina and Deja
Stacey Panagos
Stacey Panagos
2017-10-29T03:48:21+0000
Attended the Halloween party today at art fun studio with my three kids and two nephews, I was more than pleasantly surprised ! The kids got to paint on canvas , eat pizza and spun a wheel for prizes where they each walked away with an additional project to do at home. The highlight was the owner , she was accommodating provided guidance and suggestions and was very friendly. As I had a look around I saw the prices to paint ceramics were set a bit lower than the other neighborhood ceramics locations. Prices start at 15 per piece and they welcome walk ins! We will definitely be back !read more
Tamuna Chokhonelidze
Tamuna Chokhonelidze
2017-10-21T20:10:58+0000
Absolutely LOVE this place�����Celebrated my daughter's 12th birthday, picked mosaic art package and it was a blast� When u have such hostess as Alla, no need to worry about anything. She is full of energy, and her interaction with each and every person is amazing. I highly recommend this place to everyone either for walk-ins or kids/adult birthday parties��
Elmyra Mordkovich
Elmyra Mordkovich
2017-10-17T14:57:35+0000
We celebrated our son's 7th Bday here and every kid had a blast! Alla was very fun, energetic and patient with all the kids! Her instructions were clear and she always interacted with all the kids. After we left, my son asked if we can come back here next year:)
Shahnaz Moutan Sarsour
Shahnaz Moutan Sarsour
2017-09-23T17:13:38+0000
"I came here for my daughter’s birthday and she loved it here! She’s already asking me when are we coming back! Very friendly and helpful workers! There are lots of choices to choose from to paint. We will definitely being going back."
Magdalena Maciak
Magdalena Maciak
2017-09-16T16:44:35+0000
The overall experience was outstanding!!! We just held my son's 7th birthday here. Alla and her husband provided amazing service. She is the person with the passion. I would highly recommended Art Fun Studio.
Nancy O'Dea
Nancy O'Dea
2017-08-10T22:49:32+0000
Our summer program came to visit as part of an art themed week. We had a bit of a travel coming from Elmhurst but it was well worth it! Alla was so welcoming and sweet. Our students were glued to her as she gave instructions on how to create canvas paintings using acrylic paint. They were so concentrated and interested in the lesson that they barely made a peep. They were given much advice on how to enhance their paintings further with different techniques and they all made successful works of art. They gained a lot of knowledge while having a fun time. We would definitely recommend Art Fun Studio to anyone, and hope to come and visit again soon!read more
Royce Troy
Royce Troy
2017-08-08T01:53:03+0000
The overall experience was outstanding! Alla and her husband (I think?) was very accommodating and provided amazing service to our large group during the evening. I have no artistic abilities but my painting turned out good with Alla's help. I would highly recommend everyone to go to Art Fun Studio!
Tina Mc
Tina Mc
2017-07-29T00:36:47+0000
I had the best time here!Ive done some Sip & Paint at other places BUT this was the best experience ive had!The instructor was FUN, Helpful & knowledgeable. She was a sweetheart!I will def be coming back
Elizabeth Mazzapica Nakhleh
Elizabeth Mazzapica Nakhleh
2017-07-24T15:09:08+0000
We just held my son's 4th birthday here and it was fantastic! Alla is wonderful. She offers so many little extra details that make the party so special. She also genuinely cares about each child's experience. I would highly recommend art fun studio for a birthday!!!
Tracy Pelle
Tracy Pelle
2017-07-08T14:25:25+0000
I celebrated my 28th birthday here and let me say it was an amazing experience. Alla was very polite and fun through out my entire experience. I called over the phone to schedule a walk through and from the time she greeted me I know I was going to have a blast with her. My guests and I had a fun time singing, painting, sipping on our wine and even dancing a little. Thank you so much for making my 28th birthday a day for me to remember!! I am in love with my pictures also!!! Thank you soo much!!!! I will be visiting the art fun studio again and very soon!!!!read more
Nancy Cruz-Morning
Nancy Cruz-Morning
2017-05-30T03:07:48+0000
Spent my birthday there in January with my mom and sister and had champagne and painted such a gorgeous piece of art that is hanging in my bedroom. Last night, I had the pleasure of going again with my husband for a rare date night and we had a blast. Alla is so accommodating and is so talented and sweet. It is a pleasure to be around her, to paint, and to be at the Art Fun Studio.
Veronica Mazo
Veronica Mazo
2017-05-22T17:51:24+0000
I took my son with his cousins to Art Fun Studio and they had the greatest time painting few projects. The owner went above and beyond for them to have a great time and learn at the same time. They come out with really beautiful art creations. Thank you Alla. We will definitely be back.
Mary Nelson DiGangi
Mary Nelson DiGangi
2017-04-29T04:01:53+0000
Took my granddaughter here during school break. We had a great time! THe staff was wonderful, patient and attentive. My granddaughter was very proud of the work of art she completed. We will definetely be back!
Krista Chambers
Krista Chambers
2017-04-26T20:20:23+0000
My 10-month-old daughter and I recently attended a birthday party at Art Fun Studio and it was amazing! You know when someone has followed their passion and it shows in everything they do? That was absolutely the case here! Even though my daughter is too young to actually "paint" they did a fantastic job of setting us up to let her participate, and were so warm and welcoming to everyone at the party. This place is truly a gem, and a great option for a fun kids' birthday party! We will spread the word, and hope to be back again soon.
Shante Pumphrey
Shante Pumphrey
2017-04-24T11:44:02+0000
Art Fun Studio is the ideal place for kid's parties! No hassle, no stress! Just show up and have fun! I celebrated my son's 1st birthday party here and for two hours my guests were able to show off their creative side. This type of children's party kept the kids very engaged. Alla was so sweet and so helpful throughout. I absolutely love the fact that this place is all inclusive! No set up no clean up, just show up! Thank you so much for allowing Miles to experience a great 1st birthday party!
Irene Cookie Durinda Strienfeld
Irene Cookie Durinda Strienfeld
2017-04-06T04:33:21+0000
Let your creativity show at this beautiful place! Alla is patient, friendly and loves painting and mosaics...helps too if you need it, reasonable prices for all ages! The ceramics are up-to-date with Disney, Paw Patrol, Princesses, Turtles, birds, bridges and much more!
Rina Mastropierro
Rina Mastropierro
2017-03-21T23:53:09+0000
What a wonderful place!! I recently took my class on a trip to paint sheep for our STEAM Expo. Our host Alla was amazing with my students. She was patient, kind & praised them like unique artists. They had such a great time & asked if we can go back again! Thank you Alla!!!
Pretty Violet
Pretty Violet
2017-02-16T21:00:47+0000
Just celebrated my daughter's birthday with some of her close friends at Fun Art Studio and they loved it. It was very special and memorable experience all Thanks to Allá and her husband. Allá was very sweet,warm,attentive and provided with tips and ideas with our projects , her husband was very helpful and giving us what we needed . Everything went so smoothly and so enjoyable they really made us feel like home. My daughter enjoy it so much that she already making plans to go back with her . Thank you so much Alla for a beautiful experience. I highly recommended. Jeanette ..read more
Julia Petrova
Julia Petrova
2017-02-07T03:18:31+0000
This is a great place for all ages!!! We first came to a studio just to try it out and fell in love right away. My 2 and 4 year old boys love it and keep talking about the studio. Not only the prices are very decent, but the whole atmosphere is incredible. Alla is very inspiring, true artist. We also had my older son's Birthday party there last weekend and all kids and the parents were very happy. One mom kept texting me for a few days after saying how her son kept talking about the experience. I was surprised to learn that apparently that child did not like painting, or pizza, and you should have seen him having a blast with both. Alla, thank you very much for such unforgettable time!!!!read more
Lee J Fernandez
Lee J Fernandez
2017-02-06T15:59:09+0000
If you're looking for a place to celebrate a kids birthday then this is the place to book. We came here to celebrate my niece 10th birthday and she absolutely loved it. Alla was very accommodating and a pleasure to be around. She made sure everything ran smoothly and was extremely helpful in assisting and guiding us through the painting process. Being that the birthday girl absolutely loves elephants, Alla was also able to provide the children with elephant templates to paint. She provided a sample canvas painting but encouraged the children to freely paint, while she provided all necessary colors and water.The pizza and juice, which were included, were a perfect addition to the party. As well as the amazing photography that was provided so that the adults could focus solely on the children and painting.Overall, I was extremely impressed and highly recommend this studio as your next birthday celebration destination. The studio was spacious and beautifully decorated. And the best part is that you get to go home with your artwork at the end 🙂read more
Melissa Barquinero
Melissa Barquinero
2017-02-06T12:54:49+0000
We just had our daughters 3rd Birthday party at Art Fun Studio! Alla is so sweet and made everything so easy for us. She captured amazing pics of Ava's special day. My daughter and her friends had an awesome time! Thank you!
Oksana Pogrebenko
Oksana Pogrebenko
2017-02-01T03:43:02+0000
We have celebrated my daughter's 7th birthday at Art Fun Studio. I highly recommend this place! Great attention to kids! Alla and her husband were so caring, personal, patient, engaging and entertaining! Everything was customized and organized. Kids and parents had lots of fun and truly positive experience!!! I am already planning next event there! Many thanks, Alla!
Abigail Valentin
Abigail Valentin
2017-01-22T23:29:40+0000
We just recently celebrated my daughter Kylee's 4th Birthday at Art Fun Studio and it was amazing! Alla has such a warm and inviting voice, her spirit had the children really engaged and excited with the artwork they were creating. Her husband was great help also making sure the children and our guests had everything they needed. The way they partnered up to transition the kids from painting to eat pizza and then to cut the Birthday girl's cake was seamless. All the while they captured great photos so we didn't miss a moment. They made everything so nice and easy. I knew that it was a hit when we were leaving and my daughter said "mommy my birthday party was amazing". Art Fun Studio is a hidden gem that everyone from kids to adults can enjoy! Thanks Alla for an amazing time!read more
Cindy Garcia
Cindy Garcia
2017-01-13T01:55:47+0000
I had my daughters 5th birthday party here. It was GREAT!! the children all had a wonderful time and Alla (owner) was so sweet and she took care of everything. All I had to do was get the cake and show up.
Shamika Akimahs
Shamika Akimahs
2016-12-24T17:05:34+0000
I had an amazing time at Art Fun Studio. Alla and Eugene were amazing and encouraged artistic expression and provided guidance and tips when necessary. The energy was high and laughter filled the air. I had a great time and I can't wait to visit the studio again!
Sherika Hinton
Sherika Hinton
2016-12-24T15:35:30+0000
Alla and Eugene are very personable and very accommodating. They provide detailed guidance on completing your artwork, yet they also support and encourage personal creativity. I will indeed patron their business again!
Marianna Magidova
Marianna Magidova
2016-12-24T04:40:16+0000
We had a birthday party for our 9 year old daughter there. This place is amazing! Kids had such a great time, girls and boys! I highly recommend it for a birthday party or just for a fun few hours! Thank you Alla!
Christina Portelos Vroulos
Christina Portelos Vroulos
2016-11-20T14:45:18+0000
10 stars! Alla, the studio owner and artist, and her husband Eugene are great. They gave us an amazing personalized experience for my birthday sip and paint for 30 adults. Alla created a nice piece for us to paint and were great hosts. Nice part of it is that you can byob and food. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks Alla and Eugene!!
Dally Gomez
Dally Gomez
2016-10-11T22:30:19+0000
My daughter had a great time for her birthday! Alla was extremely helpful and patient with the children. She made sure to help each and every single one of them with their painting and encouraged them throughout the entire time we were there. They loved the entire experience! Both Alla and Eugene were very friendly and provided a warm, amicable, yet professional environment for all of us. We will definitely be back!
Νέσσας Κυριακή
Νέσσας Κυριακή
2016-10-09T18:14:16+0000
We came here for a paint night to celebrate my birthday and we all had such a blast. Alla was super nice and everything was 100% customizable -- I was able to reserve a private time for just my friends and I was able to select ANY painting/picture I wanted. I literally sent her a google image (which had turned out to be from a famous painter that she knows personally) and she painted it herself a week beforehand. It was a really difficult level and since none of us are actual artists, she had printed out little step by step guides to show us what each step should look like.We were able to order food to the studio and we also brought our own wine and beer. She let us drop off all this stuff earlier in the day so we didn't have to carry it with us later on. She provided glasses and cutlery and everything. They have an iPad that is connected to the studio speakers, so you can either send a playlist to them beforehand, or play whatever you want on Spotify.The best part was Alla's personality! She was so fun and funny and PATIENT with us. She had a lot of positive energy. Her husband was there too helping out and assisting with whatever we needed. They were also taking nice photos throughout the night and sent them to us almost immediately after. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you!!read more
Crystal McIntosh
Crystal McIntosh
2016-10-04T01:43:10+0000
I attended/ organized a fabulous get together for my mother's 55th birthday party here for a SIP& PAINT event- Alla and her husband were excellent hosts as well as teachers for those that needed special instruction and extra help! The energy was great from the hosts! Alla put together a music play list for my mother and was also very organized and prepared with decorations. I had a great time! Thank you Alla and Eugene for making this quite a remarkable and memorable experience!!!!!!!!
Bernard Kho
Bernard Kho
2016-09-12T01:23:20+0000
We just held our daughter's 8th Birthday party here and everyone had a very good time. Our friends commented on how nice Alla and her husband were. I think we just gave them new future business! Thanks Alla for making our daughter's party so successful.
Monsan Chan-Diaz
Monsan Chan-Diaz
2016-08-12T21:31:10+0000
Just came back from Art Fun Studio for my daughter 8th birthday! You can't go wrong with their price! Alla made our first time experience awesome!! The kids and adults had such a fun time! She even took professional photos for us! Definitely would recommend this place to everyone! Will definitely be back very soon!
Next Reviews

Some of Yelp Reviews

Art Fun Studio
5.0
Based on 24 Reviews
T H.
T H.
2017-11-13 07:49:37
We had our daughter's 7th Birthday Party here for 15 kids ranging in ages from 3 to 8. It was perfect. All the parents were nervous about the potential...
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
2017-11-12 17:07:25
We just had our party here today and it was a great experience. My son said this was his birthday yet. The instructor was patient with kids a different...
Ann Marie P.
Ann Marie P.
2017-10-28 14:27:16
We randomly walked in on a Friday afternoon for a family night with our rambunctious 3 year old and we are so glad we did! We had a wonderful time! Alla...
Yvonne R.
Yvonne R.
2017-09-30 19:29:00
We had our daughters 7th birthday here and Alla was wonderful. She showed us patiently how to layer the paints and get a wonderful delth to our paintings....
Michele C.
Michele C.
2017-09-09 07:33:16
Great art studio. The owner/artist, Alla was fantastic. She's very sweet and gave the kids lots of suggestions. This is a great addition to the...
Domenica H.
Domenica H.
2017-08-26 14:17:19
Took my daughter here. Painted for about an hour and a half or so. Ella was so sweet and helpful. Definitely a great Saturday to spend being creative.
Laura K.
Laura K.
2017-07-06 04:28:57
Nice place and nice people... I would definitely go back!! Alla was very friendly.
Racer X.
Racer X.
2017-06-25 15:58:45
I try to bring my 4 year old son here every once in a while. He loves to paint and it's a great way to bond with him while we are both doing something we...
Tamara G.
Tamara G.
2017-05-28 20:14:55
Booked it last minute for a 4yo birthday party and was very pleased.
Sophie T.
Sophie T.
2017-05-15 07:51:53
The Art Fun Studio was a great option for my daughters 5th birthday party. They accommodated 16 kids, and were very comfortable doing it. All the kids...
Lee F.
Lee F.
2017-02-06 08:02:06
If you're looking for a place to celebrate a kids birthday then this is the place to book. We came here to celebrate my niece 10th birthday and she...
Cindymarie D.
Cindymarie D.
2017-01-14 21:21:00
Had a great time celebrating my sister's birthday here. We went on a wet snowy evening and were the only ones there (3 people), which was great! When we...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This